Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.


Matthew Jocelyn
Artistic & General Director

Originally from Toronto and later based in France, Matthew Jocelyn is an internationally acclaimed producer and director of theatre and opera as well as arts administrator and educator. He was the Artistic and General Director of the Atelier du Rhin in Alsace, France for 10 years. Under his leadership, he was responsible for establishing the organization as a major centre for theatre, opera and contemporary dance - the only multi-disciplinary artistic centre of its kind in France. In addition to his administrative and financial roles, he directed a number of productions at the Atelier du Rhin.

His professional credits also include: founding Théâtre de l'Autre Rive and Théâtre Des-Hérités in Paris; directing theatre, dance and opera in Europe's most revered venues; guest director at Canada's Stratford Shakespeare Festival where he received critical acclaim for the direction of Pierre Corneille's The Liar (Le menteur) in 2006; developing and directing original plays, operas and translations in Canada, Brazil, Switzerland, France, Germany, England and Brussels; and teaching at the University of Toronto, the American University of Paris, the Université de Toulouse-le Mirail and the Conservatoire National Supérieure d'Art Dramatique in Paris. He is a recipient of the Chevalier des Arts et des Lettres (French Ministry of Culture) and an Honorary Doctor of Laws degree from Mount Allison University (May, 2015), in recognition of his significant contribution to theatre in Canada and internationally. He was appointed Artistic & General Director of Canadian Stage in February 2009.
Sherrie Johnson
Interim Managing Director, Executive Producer

Sherrie Johnson has over 25 years of experience presenting, commissioning, producing, co-producing, and touring award-winning live performance. Prior to joining Canadian Stage in 2013, she worked as Artistic Director of the inaugural edition of Boston’s multi-arts festival Outside The Box and was Senior Curator at Vancouver’s PuSh International Performing Arts Festival from 2009 to 2012.

Sherrie was the Touring Liaison and Curator of the Magnetic North Theatre Festival (2006-2007); producer of the PuSh Assembly (2007-2012); producer of Canadian content for the 2007 International Network for Contemporary Arts (Belgium); the Canadian Producer of Celebrate Scotland; Co-Founder, Producer, Co-Artistic Director of the Six Stages Festival in Toronto, with her colleague Menno Plukker; and a Production Assistant for the du Maurier Arts World Stage Festival. As the producer of da da kamera (1993–2007), her longstanding association with Daniel MacIvor resulted in a string of acclaimed theatre productions that have toured worldwide. In addition to her producing work, Sherrie has dedicated her time to building and leading professional development workshops and seminars around the world. She has ongoing relationships as the Pitch Producer for New York’s Under the Radar Festival Symposium and of Caravan New English Performance, presented as part of the Brighton Festival.

Sherrie holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Criminology and Theatre, a Master of Science degree in Communications from Indiana State University and has studied at the University of Toronto’s Rotman Executive Program. Sherrie was a recipient of the John Hobday Award for outstanding achievement in arts management from the Canada Council for the Arts in the first year the award was given.
Artistic & General Director
Matthew Jocelyn

Interim Managing Director, Executive Producer
Sherrie Johnson

Manager, Executive Office (Maternity Leave)
Gianna Ceci

Interim Manager, Executive Office
Lisa Traini


Lynanne Sparrow

Dramaturg & Artistic Associate (Maternity Leave)
Birgit Schreyer Duarte

Interim Dramaturg & Artistic Associate
Taliesin McEnaney

Education & Audience Development Manager
Autumn Smith


Sandra Cesario

Compensation Administrator
Janet Llewellyn

Accounts Payable Coordinator
Pathma Mahadeva

Intermediate Accountant
Kari Seppen


Associate Director of Development
Judi Pressman

Associate Director of Government and Community Relations
Dawn Cattapan

Manager, Special Events
Emily Atherton

Manager, Corporate Partnerships
Caroline John

Development Administrator
Kate Croome

Marketing and Communications

Associate Director of Marketing
Jennifer Otter

Associate Director of Audience Services
April Moon

Patron Systems Administrator
Amar Bajracharya

Graphic Design Manager
Ted Glaszewski

Digital Marketing Coordinator
Nathan Kelly

Audience Services Manager
Adam Lawler

Audience Services Supervisor
Will King
Andrew Markowiak

Audience Services Representatives
Faisal Butt
Peter Genoway
Alex Jackson
Nada Kawar
Yalini Rajakulasingam
Sienna Singh

Sales Manager
Jackie Nguyen

Sales Representatives
Michael Crumpton
Paul Maly

Group Sales & Intern Program Coordinator
Scott Leaver

Front of House Manager, Operations & Events
Robin Gaunt

Front of House Supervisor
Adam Fraser
Amanda Clarke

Nicola Atkinson
Chinthaka Palipane


Director of Production
Lee Milliken

Production Manager
Heather Landon

Technical Director
Greg Dougherty

Assistant Technical Director
Awstin Davies

Head of Properties
Mary Spyrakis

Prop Builder
Monica Lee

Peter Velocci

Head of Wardrobe
Ming Wong

Marlee Bygate

Building Operations Manager
Mark Stedman

Senior Head Technician
Sally Roberts

Head Technician
Yunier Alvarez Peñate

Junior Head Technician
Cassandra Miller

Wardrobe Mistress
Susan Batchelor

Production Coordinator
Brianne Gwartz

Scenic Artists
Kim Dykstra
Ashley Marchand
Danielle Poirier

Stitchers Janet Pym
Kiyomi Hidaka
Geoff Hughes
Philip Atfield

Board of Directors

Alexandra Baillie

Tony Baylis

Sara Angel
Adam Burke
Councillor Paula Fletcher
Peter Lyman
Ingrid Minott
John Montesano
Joanne Niblock
Penny Partridge
Sanjiv Purba
John van Nostrand
Irene Zaguskin